Detours by Deepali

Every now and then, go down a different path

Earthy green rides

Check out these old and worn, nevertheless green bikes parked with the green elements of nature.

“Don’t blow it – green planets are hard to find.”

See more green here.

14 comments on “Earthy green rides

  1. walterwsmith3rd
    November 17, 2012

    Love the bikes. Too cool.

  2. ronyshapira
    November 17, 2012
    • Deepali
      November 17, 2012

      Thanks a lot, Rony! Glad you stopped by.

  3. Northern Narratives
    November 17, 2012

    I like these photos :)

    • Deepali
      November 18, 2012

      That feels good :-) I’m always glad to get a nice comment from you. Thanks!!

  4. Stefano Scheda
    November 17, 2012

    Intriguing shots, Deepali!

    • Deepali
      November 17, 2012

      Thanks a lot, Stefano. I really liked your blog and travel pics. Am following you now.

  5. Tina Schell
    November 19, 2012

    Great bicycle shot! Perfect for the theme

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Broken Buddha « everyday gurus

  7. Kozo
    November 19, 2012

    These shots bring a smile to my face. I love the texture you capture in the bikes and the background. Makes me want to own something well used which is why I linked to you in my blog. The first bike looks like it grew out of those trees in the background. Thank you for such a beautiful display. I also love the quote about green planets–might have to steal it for future post.

    • Deepali
      November 20, 2012

      Wow Kozo, you made my day! I was thinking exactly that when I took the shot..that the bike seems to be growing out of the trees in background..funny, you almost read my mind :-) Thanks for the nice words and feel free to use the quote cuz I’ve myself stolen it from the Web :-)

  8. Miljo Anne
    December 14, 2012

    i love the soft texture of your photos… how do you do that?

    • Deepali
      December 14, 2012

      Thanks so much, Miljo! I generally switch off my flash, lengthen the exposure time and set my aperture for a narrow depth of field before focusing in on something… guess that gives a soft feel :-) I also fix the contrast and sharpness later.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 17, 2012 by in nature, photography, weekly photo challenge and tagged , , , .
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 445 other followers

