Detours by Deepali

Every now and then, go down a different path

Flowers and me

My mother has a green thumb. You’ll know that I obviously did not inherit her green gene if you could have a look at the barely-there-and-struggling-hard-to-survive potted plants in my balcony. So, on her last visit, I took her to the neighborhood nursery, hoping that some of her greenabilty will rub off on me. I got a musanda, croton and some tiny green shrubs. I’m told they grow easily. All I have to do is give a little TLC and what can possibly go wrong!!

Ahem..that only time will tell. For now, here are the pics I took of some gorgeous ones:

See more flowers in the Travel theme: Flowers here

2 comments on “Flowers and me

  1. Pingback: Ripples on a water-lily pond « Detours by Deepali

  2. Pingback: Succulents survive.. « Detours by Deepali

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 16, 2012 by in life, nature, photography, random and tagged , , , , , .
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 445 other followers

